GESTION & IMMATRICULATION DES AERONEFS

INSCRIPTION AU REGISTRE-M (L'immatriculation des aéronefs à l'île de Man)

Une bonne stratégie commerciale devrait aider dans le choix de la juridiction pour l'immatriculation de votre avion. La liste de vérification devrait inclure la facilité d'opérer, l'avantage géographique, les frais d'opérations et la facilité d'administration. D'autres considérations incluent la disponibilité des services rentables et professionnels, le statut et l'acceptabilité internationale de la juridiction et la possibilité d'enregistrer une charge ou une hypothèque.

Un examen attentif de ces facteurs indique souvent le registre approprié pour un aéronef donné. ("Les propriétaires ont besoin de rafraîchir l'art de d'immatriculation des aéronefs" Mike Byrne, ebanmagazine.com, Février 2007)

L'île de Man rassemble les conditions souhaitées en plus de la proximité du Royaume-Uni et de l'Europe. Il est ouvert à tous les aéronefs non commerciaux, y compris les jets privés, hélicoptères et jets d'affaires, et a obtenu le très convoité préfixe "M".

L'île a structuré son service d'immatriculation afin de maximiser les avantages pour les propriétaires d'aéronefs. Elle dispose de son propre bureau des hypothèques, offrant aucune taxe sur les primes d'assurance et des frais compétitifs. Son registre à faible volume est susceptible de plaire aux propriétaires qui le trouvent plus convivial et moins bureaucratique, et son équipe de l'aviation civile est disponible en dehors des heures d'ouverture, afin d'accélérer le processus d'enregistrement.

En tant que juridiction offshore notée AAA qui fonctionne comme une dépendance de la Couronne avec son propre gouvernement et sa propre législation, elle jouit d'une excellente réputation au sein de la communauté internationale.

Le secteur d'enregistrement des yachts de l'île de Man est en plein épanouissement et cela est un facteur majeur dans la décision de son gouvernement d'offrir un registre d'aéronef privé principalement destiné aux aéronefs d'affaires. Les propriétaires de yachts qui ont aussi des aéronefs ou des hélicoptères bénéficieront de leur inscription dans la même juridiction.

Conditions d'affaires  |  © OCRA Worldwide 1995 -
ISO LOGO

Isle Of Man Aircraft Registration

M-REGISTER REGISTRATIONS (Isle of Man Aircraft Registration)

Sound business reasons should underpin the choice of jurisdiction when considering where to register your craft. The checklist should include ease of practical operations, geographical convenience, running costs and ease of administration. Other overlapping considerations include the availability of cost-effective and professional services, the status and international acceptability of the jurisdiction and the ability to register a charge or mortgage.

A careful weighing of these factors will often indicate which is the optimum register for any given aircraft. ("Owners need to brush up on the art of aircraft registration" Mike Byrne, ebanmagazine.com, February 2007)

The Isle of Man checks all the boxes for owners wishing to take advantage of the Island's easy operating distance from the UK and Europe. It is open to all non-commercial aircraft including private jets, corporate jets and helicopters, and has secured the coveted single letter "M" prefix.

The Island has structured its registration service to maximise benefits for aircraft owners. It operates its own mortgage registry, offers no insurance premium tax and a competitive scheme of charges. The small scale of the register is likely to appeal to owners who will find it more user-friendly and less bureaucratic, and its Civil Aviation Team is able to travel, outside of business hours where necessary, to accelerate the registration process.

As a AAA rated offshore jurisdiction that operates as a Crown Dependency with its own government and legislation, it enjoys an outstanding reputation within the international community and consequently registration here would not be considered a "flag of convenience".

The Isle of Man's thriving yacht registration sector is a major factor in its government's decision to offer a private aircraft registry primarily aimed at business aircraft. Yacht owners who also have aircraft or helicopters will benefit from registering them in the same jurisdiction.

OCRA Aerospace enjoys a close working relationship with the Isle of Man's Department of Civil Aviation ensuring a seamless registration process - while ensuring that owners realise the full benefits of the M-Register.

Terms of Business  |  © OCRA Worldwide 1995 -
ISO LOGO